I Have Something to Say

Ahem. Hello? Hello? Is this thing on?

It’s been awhile. A long while. I’ve been writing a bit here and there, but not actually HERE. I felt like for a while I had nothing to say. No insight to share. But I have a lot going on in my mind that I want to get out…that I NEED to get out. I’m constantly writing blog posts in my head and trying to process things as if I’m writing about them. Those voices telling me to just write, just get it out already were getting louder and louder. So here I am.

There is so much beautiful writing going on now. So many blogs that I read often and intently have really taught me lessons; have really helped shape who I want to become someday. They’ve helped me see that I’m not alone. That motherhood isn’t always easy. That marriage isn’t always easy. That trusting your gut can pay off and help you to finally become a better version of yourself. That having a child with special needs can be thrilling and challenging and frustrating and hard and inspiring and…

I do have something to say; I’m just not sure what it is yet. There is so much that has happened, so many changes, and yet so many things that have stayed the same. But I need some time to get it all out; to put words to what I’ve been feeling and the internal struggles I’ve been having. They’ll come, all the stories I have to tell. Because if just one person reads what I’m writing and nods her head yes, or feels just a little bit better because my kid had a tantrum too, or because I can’t find time to exercise either, then we’ll all be better off for that.

I have something to say, and I hope no matter what it is, you’ll hold my hand, give me some good advice and listen.

One thought on “I Have Something to Say

Leave a Reply

